Trains from Milan to Lugano

When are you travelling?

Mon 22 Jan

06:25 07:40
€24
01:15 hrs

Tue 23 Jan

06:25 07:40
€24
01:15 hrs

Wed 24 Jan

06:25 07:40
€24
01:15 hrs

Thu 25 Jan

06:25 07:40
€24
01:15 hrs

Fri 26 Jan

06:25 07:40
€24
01:15 hrs

Best Price

Real time comparison

Easy Booking

Direct access to over 450 train, bus and flight partners

Customer Satisfaction

More than 30 million users from over 120 countries
Today Mon 22 Jan Tue 23 Jan Wed 24 Jan Thu 25 Jan Fri 26 Jan Sat 27 Jan Sun 28 Jan Mon 29 Jan Tue 30 Jan Wed 31 Jan Thu 1 Feb Fri 2 Feb Sat 3 Feb Sun 4 Feb Mon 5 Feb Tue 6 Feb Wed 7 Feb Thu 8 Feb
Find prices
Find prices

Price Calendar: These fares were collected over the last 24 hours and may be subject to change.

Milan to Lugano Train Information

Avg. Train Duration1h 14m
Trains arrive inLugano
Trains depart fromMilan
Train Ticket Price24.00
Distance63 km
Train Companies
  • Trenitalia

What train companies travel from Milan to Lugano

Many companies operate modern fleets with comfortable, reclining seats, wifi and air-conditioning. Compare the services available.

What's on board Trenitalia trains?

  • Power Outlet

  • Wifi

  • Refreshments

  • Mobile Tickets

  • Pets

  • WC

  • Seat Reservation

  • ID Required

  • Allows Bicycles

Further facilities and services may vary according to the transport company and country of operation.

What do I need to know about travelling on Trenitalia trains?

    Carta Freccia Special, Carta Freccia Young, and Carta Freccia Senior entitle passengers to discounted tickets on Trenitalia trains.


    CartaFreccia Young (up to 25 years old):
    Card holders entitled to a 20% discount on domestic and long-distance trains.

    CartaFreccia Senior (60+ years old):
    Card holders entitled to a 20% discount on domestic and long-distance trains.

    CartaFreccia Special:
    Card holders entitled to a 50% discount for all trains departing on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 11:00 to 14:00.


    Passengers with a CartaFreccia number can enter it during checkout to earn points when booking with GoEuro


    You will need to make separate bookings for passengers in your group who do not own the selected discount card.


    Infant 0-4 without a seat (Free)


Important Stations and Airports for this Journey

Everything you need to know about Milano Centrale train station

  • Power Outlet
  • Wifi
  • Food Service
  • WC

* Information may be outdated (testing value)

Train
Train
Train
Cheapest Milan to Lugano Trains for the Next Few Days
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train
Train

Stay Up to Date

Get travel offers, trip reminders and other updates by email.

Invalid email format.

We’ve sent you a confirmation email.
Please click the link inside to complete the process.